Roncalli Rugby Club Day Saturday 6 July - See upcoming events

Sports

Roncalli College provides an excellent sports programme with high levels of participation across a number of sporting codes

RONCALLI COLLEGE SPORTS HANDBOOK

Download Roncalli College Sports Handbook

Roncalli College Sport

Sport is vital to the health and well being of all people. At the College we encourage all students to play at least one sport, to keep themselves physically active and healthy but also to build relationships with other students.

It is important to revel in the competitive element of sport but also to cater for the social aspect regardless of ability, enabling all students to participate, be a part of a team, develop & learn new skills.

We offer a wide variety of sports to our students and have over 80% of our students participating in sporting activities.  This would not be possible without the wonderful support of our staff, parents and community volunteers.

Our annual school wide sports events: Swimming, Athletics and College Fun Run are held in term one and are a great way to engage the fun and competitive inter-house spirit.

We take part in the following Sports Exchanges:

  • Catholic Colleges Sports Tournament (Term One) with St Kevins College (Oamaru), Kavanagh College (Dunedin), St Peter’s College (Gore) and Verdon College (Invercargill).
  • Mercy Cup Tournament (Term Two) with: St Kevins College (Oamaru), Villa Maria College, Catholic Cathedral College, Marian College (Christchurch), John Paul II College (Grey Mouth).
  • St Thomas’s of Canterbury in Christchurch

 

IMPORTANT LINK FOR SPORTS COACHES / MANAGERS

The College health and safety requirements  require coaches/managers to register injuries received by a Roncalli student in any sport where they are representing the College.

TO REGISTER ALL INJURIES, PLEASE FOLLOW THIS LINK   "REGISTERING SPORTS INJURIES" 

Questions / Contact

If you have any questions and/or you are interested in helping out with Roncalli Sport, please contact:

Emma Goddard
(Sports Coordinator) 
sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

 

Athletics
Athletics
Emma Goddard

Athletics Emma Goddard sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

   

   

   

       

     

Basketball
Basketball
Rugby
Rugby
Bryce Caird

Rugby Bryce Caird b.caird@roncalli.school.nz

Swimming
Swimming
Emma Goddard

Swimming Emma Goddard sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

Volleyball
Volleyball
Kalby Hackler & David Hines

Volleyball Kalby Hackler & David Hines d.hines@roncalli.school.nz

Cricket
Cricket
Kim Wheeler

Cricket Kim Wheeler k.wheeler@roncalli.school.nz

Badminton
Badminton
Emma Goddard

Badminton Emma Goddard sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

Tennis
Tennis
Caitlin McIvor

Tennis Caitlin McIvor a.herbert@roncalli.school.nz

Golf
Golf
Dave Costello

Golf Dave Costello d.costello@roncalli.school.nz

Netball
Netball
Sam Rooney

Netball Sam Rooney s.rooney@roncalli.school.nz

Cycling
Cycling
Emma Goddard

Cycling Emma Goddard sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

Football
Football
Craig Hinton

Football Craig Hinton c.hinton@roncalli.school.nz

Cross Country
Cross Country
Lindsey Dickerson

Cross Country Lindsey Dickerson l.dickerson@roncalli.school.nz

Lawn Bowls
Lawn Bowls
Dave Costello

Lawn Bowls Dave Costello d.costello@roncalli.school.nz

Archery
Archery
Mr Conrad O'Connor

Archery Mr Conrad O'Connor c.oconnor@roncalli.school.nz

Table Tennis
Table Tennis
Ally Redhead

Table Tennis Ally Redhead a.redhead@roncalli.school.nz

Rowing
Rowing
Mrs Lisa Cody

Rowing Mrs Lisa Cody l.cody@roncalli.school.nz

Rock Climbing
Rock Climbing
Mr Guy Sutherland

Rock Climbing Mr Guy Sutherland g.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Hockey
Hockey
Mrs Sally Betts

Hockey Mrs Sally Betts s.betts@roncalli.school.nz

Rugby 7s
Rugby 7s
Mr Bryce Caird

Rugby 7s Mr Bryce Caird b.caird@roncalli.school

Squash
Squash
Caitlin McIvor

Squash Caitlin McIvor c.mcivor@roncalli.school.nz

Touch Rugby
Touch Rugby
Mr Bryce Caird / Miss Ellen Walsh

Touch Rugby Mr Bryce Caird / Miss Ellen Walsh b.caird@roncalli.school.nz / e.walsh@roncalli.school.nz

Skiing & Snowboarding
Skiing & Snowboarding
Ellen Walsh

Skiing & Snowboarding Ellen Walsh e.walsh@roncalli.school.nz

News & Happenings

Upcoming Events