Anei au, tō pou whirinaki. - I'm here, I'll support you

Our People

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.
Chris Comeau - Principal

Mr Chris Comeau

Mr Chris Comeau (BA Dip Tchg) Principal principal@roncalli.school.nz

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,Teaching Staff,International,
Mr Mark Pribis

Mr Mark Pribis Deputy Principal, Teacher of Physics, Mountainbiking m.pribis@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Catherine Kelly

Mrs Catherine Kelly Business Manager c.kelly@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,International,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jayne Adams

Mrs Jayne Adams Assistant Principal, SENCO, Teacher of English & Religious Education j.adams@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Teaching Staff,
Ms Frankie Allan

Ms Frankie Allan Curriculum Leader English, Year 13 Learning Advisor f.allan@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sally Betts

Mrs Sally Betts Year 13 Dean, Teacher in Charge of Food & Hospitality, Religious Education, Year 13 Learning Advisor, Colin Year 13 House Teacher s.betts@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Pascal Bouffandeau

Mr Pascal Bouffandeau Teacher of ILP, English & Literacy p.bouffandeau@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Alistair Burns

Mr Alistair Burns Year 9 Learning Advisor, Teacher of Physical Education & Outdoor Education a.burns@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Rachael Burrowes

Miss Rachael Burrowes Director of Special Character, Teaching- English, Religious Education, McAuley Year 13 House Teacher

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Bryce Caird

Mr Bryce Caird Aquinas House Dean, Curriculum Leader of Physical Education & Health, Aquinas 9 House Teacher, TIC Rugby, PB4L Team Leader b.caird@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Victoria Chappell

Miss Victoria Chappell Year 11 Dean, Teacher of Social Sciences & English, Acting TIC Drama, Chanel Year 11 house teacher v.chappell@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lisa Cody

Mrs Lisa Cody Teacher of Yr 7/8 Technology, Food & Hospitality, & Religious Education, Aquinas Yr 10 Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor l.cody@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Costello

Mr David Costello Teaching – Mathematics, Year 10 Learning Advisor, McAuley Year 11 House Teacher d.costello@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Christine Crosbie

Mrs Christine Crosbie English Teacher c.crosbie@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lindsey Dickerson

Mrs Lindsey Dickerson Teacher of Biology, Year 12 Learning Advisor, Aquinas Yr 12 teacher l.dickerson@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kelly Douglas

Mrs Kelly Douglas English Teacher, Chanel Year 10 house teacher, Year 10 Learning Advisor k.douglas@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kelby Hackler

Mrs Kelby Hackler Year 12 Dean, Teacher in charge of Junior English, Aquinas Yr 11 teacher, Yr 12 Learning Advisor k.hackler@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Nikki Hall

Ms Nikki Hall Curriculum Leader of The Arts, Teacher of Religious Education and Music, Year 9 Learning Advisor n.hall@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Debbie Hauptfleisch

Ms Debbie Hauptfleisch Colin House Dean, Mathematics & Commerce Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor d.hauptfleisch@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ashley Herbert

Mrs Ashley Herbert Curriculum Leader- Science, Teaching- Science, Physics, Year 11 Learning Advisor, Colin 10 House teacher a.herbert@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Hines

Mr David Hines Chanel House Dean, TIC Languages and Kaiako Māori, TIC Kapa Haka, Cultural Facilitator d.hines@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Craig Hinton

Mr Craig Hinton Year 9 Dean, Year 9 Learning Advisor, Teacher of Physical Education and Fitness, TIC Football

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mr Jordan Hooke

Mr Jordan Hooke Commerce & Physical Education Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor j.hooke@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Kate Jones

Miss Kate Jones Year 10 Learning Advisor, Teacher of Religious Studies k.jones@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Mary Jane Konings

Mrs Mary Jane Konings Teacher of ESOL, Literacy, Science and English, Year 12 Learning Advisor, Colin Year 11 House Teacher mj.konings@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,International,
Mrs Gemma Lindsay

Mrs Gemma Lindsay Year 10 Dean, Teacher of Art, Design and DVC g.lindsay@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Deb Marshall

Mrs Deb Marshall Curriculum Leader Social Science, Chanel Year 13 House teacher, Year 13 Learning Advisor, Teacher of History, Geography, Social Studies

Curriculum Leaders,Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Georgia McEwen

Mrs Georgia McEwen Curriculum Leader of Mathematics, Year 12 Learning Advisor g.mcewen@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Conrad O'Connor

Mr Conrad O'Connor Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Year 9 Learning Advisor, Colin Year 12 House Teacher c.oconnor@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Kerryn Olsen

Miss Kerryn Olsen Teaching - English, Religious Education, Year 9 Learning Advisor, Aquinas Yr13 house teacher, Staff Representative BOT k.olsen@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Joanne Parsons

Ms Joanne Parsons Teacher of Religious Education j.parsons@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Amy Richardson

Mrs Amy Richardson Teacher of Geography and Social Studies a.richardson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Connaire Roughan

Miss Connaire Roughan c.roughan@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Suellen Robb

Mrs Suellen Robb Teacher of Mathematics, Year 9 Learning Advisor s.robb@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Samantha Rooney

Mrs Samantha Rooney Teacher of Mathematics, TIC Netball, Principals Nominee s.rooney@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mr Geoff Searle

Mr Geoff Searle Science Teacher, Chanel Year 9 house teacher, Year 10 Learning Advisor g.searle@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Aaron Smith

Mr Aaron Smith Outdoor Education Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor, Chanel Year 12 House teacher a.smith@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Cat Sutherland

Mrs Cat Sutherland Teacher of Pyhisical Education & Outdoor Education, TIC Softball c.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Guy Sutherland

Mr Guy Sutherland Curriculum Leader of Technology, TIC Outdoor Education, Hillary Award Coordinator, South Canterbury Catholic Kahui Ako Within School Teacher, McAuley 10 House Group Teacher g.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Ellen Walsh

Miss Ellen Walsh Director of Wellbeing, Teacher of Physical Education, Health and Wellbeing, CO9 House Group Teacher, Year 9 Learning Advisor e.walsh@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Well-being,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kim Wheeler

Mrs Kim Wheeler McAuley House Dean, Teacher of Art/Design, MacAuley Year 12 House Teacher, Yr 11 Learning Advisor k.wheeler@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Nic Wilson

Mr Nic Wilson Teacher of Mathematics and Statistics, Year 13 Learning Advisor n.wilson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Les Cosgrove

Mr Les Cosgrove Property Manager property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Mr Neville Lines

Mr Neville Lines Groundsperson, Property Assistant property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Mr David Adams

Mr David Adams Workshop Technician, Classroom Support d.adams@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mr Dave Batchelor

Mr Dave Batchelor College Archivist archives@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mr Peter Burke

Mr Peter Burke IT Technician p.burke@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Miss Carolyn Fuller

Miss Carolyn Fuller Foods Technician c.fuller@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Miss Emma Goddard

Miss Emma Goddard Sports Coordinator sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Michelle Grant

Mrs Michelle Grant Counsellor m.grant@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,
Mrs Marian Mehrtens

Mrs Marian Mehrtens Gateway Manager m.mehrtens@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Courtney Molloy

Ms Courtney Molloy Careers and Pathways, Year 12 Learning Advisor c.molloy@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ally Redhead

Mrs Ally Redhead Librarian, TIC Volleyball a.redhead@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sandy Richards

Mrs Sandy Richards Student Systems Manager s.richards@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Ashley Shaw

Ms Ashley Shaw Counsellor a.shaw@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kerry Small

Mrs Kerry Small Teacher Aide k.small@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Rose Struthers

Mrs Rose Struthers Financial Assistant, Principals PA, BOT Secretary r.struthers@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,International,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jonelle West

Mrs Jonelle West Teacher Aide, Science Technician, Arts Coordinator j.west@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sue Williams

Mrs Sue Williams Administration Assistant - Student Management s.williams@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Jose Zandbergen

Ms Jose Zandbergen Classroom Support j.zandbergen@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Gayle Burke

Mrs Gayle Burke

Property Team,
Mrs Diane de Wit

Mrs Diane de Wit

Property Team,
Mrs Vicki Ewart

Mrs Vicki Ewart

Property Team,
Mrs Rose Harper

Mrs Rose Harper

Property Team,
Mr Anthony Whelan

Mr Anthony Whelan

Property Team,
Mr William Waterstone

Mr William Waterstone

Property Team,
Father Nixon

Father Nixon Board of Trustees Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Gareth Oudemans

Mr Gareth Oudemans Board of Trustees Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr James Thian

Mr James Thian Board Chairperson

Board of Trustees,
Mr James Cullimore

Mr James Cullimore

Board of Trustees,
Mr James Steele

Mr James Steele

Board of Trustees,
Mr Michael Dickerson

Mr Michael Dickerson

Board of Trustees,
Mrs Pam Allan

Mrs Pam Allan

Board of Trustees,
Mrs Kim Sugrue

Mrs Kim Sugrue

Board of Trustees,
Mrs Amy Murphy

Mrs Amy Murphy Teacher of Mathematics a.murphy@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Robyn Gillies

Mrs Robyn Gillies Teacher

Teaching Staff,