Mā te kimi ka kite, Mā te kite ka mōhio, Mā te mōhio ka mārama Seek and discover. Discover and know. Know and become enlightened.

Our People

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.
Chris Comeau - Principal

Mr Chris Comeau

Mr Chris Comeau (BA Dip Tchg) Principal principal@roncalli.school.nz

We aim to provide a creative and well-supported learning environment where students are exposed to a multitude of experiences and opportunities to prepare them for a meaningful life beyond the school gates.

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,Teaching Staff,
Mr Mark Pribis

Mr Mark Pribis Deputy Principal, Teacher of Physics, Mountainbiking m.pribis@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Catherine Kelly

Mrs Catherine Kelly Business Manager c.kelly@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Board of Trustees,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jayne Adams

Mrs Jayne Adams Assistant Principal, SENCO, Teacher of English & Religious Education j.adams@roncalli.school.nz

Senior Management,Teaching Staff,
Ms Frankie Allan

Ms Frankie Allan f.allan@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sally Betts

Mrs Sally Betts Year 12 Dean, Teacher in Charge of Food & Hospitality, Religious Education, Year 12 Learning Advisor s.betts@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Pascall Bouffandeau

Mr Pascall Bouffandeau Teacher of ILP, English & Literacy p.bouffandeau@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Rachael Burrowes

Miss Rachael Burrowes Director of Special Character, Year 10 Learning Advisor, Teaching- English, Religious Education, Learning Advisor 10T

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr Bryce Caird

Mr Bryce Caird Aquinas House Dean, Curriculum Leader of Physical Education & Health, Aquinas 13 House Group Teacher, TIC Rugby, PB4L Team Leader, Mentor for Male International students b.caird@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,International,
Miss Victoria Chappell

Miss Victoria Chappell Year 10 Dean, Teacher of Social Sciences & English, Acting TIC Drama v.chappell@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Christine Cheesman

Mrs Christine Cheesman Teacher of ILP, English, Literacy & Religious Education, Year 9 Learning Advisor c.cheesman@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kerensa Clark

Mrs Kerensa Clark Science Teacher, Yr 11 Learning Advisor k.clark@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Karin Cockroft

Mrs Karin Cockroft Teacher of Gateway, Religious Studies, Independent Online Learning, Cross COL Manager k.cockroft@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lisa Cody

Mrs Lisa Cody Teacher of Yr 7/8 Technology, Food & Hospitality, & Religious Education, Year 11 Learning Advisor l.cody@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Costello

Mr David Costello Year 10 Learning Advisor, Teaching – Mathematics d.costello@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Alana Dawson

Miss Alana Dawson Director of Religious Education, Teacher of English, Debating & Bishop Lyons, BOT Staff Representative, Year 13 Learning Advisor a.dawson@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,Curriculum Leaders,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Lindsey Dickerson

Mrs Lindsey Dickerson Teacher of Biology, Year 13 Learning Advisor l.dickerson@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Paula Ellis

Ms Paula Ellis Resistant Material Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor p.ellis@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kelby Hackler

Mrs Kelby Hackler Year 11 Dean, Teacher in charge of Junior English , TIC Volleyball & Basketball, Yr 11 Learning Advisor k.hackler@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Nikki Hall

Ms Nikki Hall Curriculum Leader of The Arts, Teacher of Religious Education and Music, Year 9 Learning Advisor n.hall@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Ms Debbie Hauptfleisch

Ms Debbie Hauptfleisch Colin House Dean, Mathematics & Commerce Teacher, Year 9 Learning Advisor d.hauptfleisch@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ashley Herbert

Mrs Ashley Herbert Curriculum Leader- Science, Teaching- Science, Physics, Year 12 Learning Advisor a.herbert@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Mr David Hines

Mr David Hines Year 9 Learning Advisor, Teacher of Spanish, Social Studies, TIC Basketball & Volleyball, d.hines@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Craig Hinton

Mr Craig Hinton Year 13 Dean, Year 13 Learning Advisor, Teacher of Physical Education and Fitness, TIC Football

Year Level & House Deans,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mr Jordan Hooke

Mr Jordan Hooke Commerce & Physical Education Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor j.hooke@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Mary Jane Konings

Mrs Mary Jane Konings Teacher of ESOL, Literacy, Science and English, Year 12 Learning Advisor mj.konings@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,International,
Mrs Gemma Lindsay

Mrs Gemma Lindsay Year 9 Dean, Teacher of Art, Design and DVC g.lindsay@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Deb Marshall

Mrs Deb Marshall CL Social Science, Year 12 Learning Advisor, Teacher of History, Geography, Social Studies

Curriculum Leaders,Teaching Staff,
Miss Caitlin McIvor

Miss Caitlin McIvor Teacher in charge of Junior Mathematics, Teacher in Charge Squash c.mcivor@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Georgia McEwen

Mrs Georgia McEwen Curriculum Leader of Mathematics, Year 10 Learning Advisor g.mcewen@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Bronwyn Nichols

Miss Bronwyn Nichols Teacher of Resistant Materials b.nichols@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Conrad O'Connor

Mr Conrad O'Connor Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Year 13 Learning Advisor c.oconnor@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Kerryn Olsen

Miss Kerryn Olsen Teaching - English, Religious Education, Year 9 Learning Advisor, Staff Representative BOT k.olsen@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Ms Joanne Parsons

Ms Joanne Parsons Teacher of Religious Education j.parsons@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Amy Richardson

Mrs Amy Richardson Teacher of Geography and Social Studies a.richardson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Miss Connaire Roughan

Miss Connaire Roughan Curriculum Leader of English, PB4L Team Leader, Year 10 Learning Advisor c.roughan@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Suellen Robb

Mrs Suellen Robb Teacher of Mathematics s.robb@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Samantha Rooney

Mrs Samantha Rooney Teacher of Mathematics, TIC Netball, Principals Nominee s.rooney@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Teaching Staff,
Mr Aaron Smith

Mr Aaron Smith Outdoor Education Teacher, Year 11 Learning Advisor a.smith@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mrs Cat Sutherland

Mrs Cat Sutherland Teacher of Pyhisical Education & Outdoor Education, TIC Softball c.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Guy Sutherland

Mr Guy Sutherland Curriculum Leader of Technology, TIC Outdoor Education, Hillary Award Coordinator, South Canterbury Catholic Kahui Ako Within School Teacher, McAuley 9 House Group Teacher g.sutherland@roncalli.school.nz

Curriculum Leaders,House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Dr Derek Vogel

Dr Derek Vogel Teacher of Science and Chemistry, Colin 10 House Group Teacher d.vogel@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Teaching Staff,
Miss Ellen Walsh

Miss Ellen Walsh Director of Wellbeing, Teacher of Physical Education, Health and Wellbeing, CO13 House Group Teacher e.walsh@roncalli.school.nz

House Group Teachers,Well-being,Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kim Wheeler

Mrs Kim Wheeler McAuley House Dean, Teacher of Art/Design, MYr 10 Learning Advisor k.wheeler@roncalli.school.nz

Year Level & House Deans,Teaching Staff,
Mr Nic Wilson

Mr Nic Wilson Teacher of Mathematics and Statistics, Year 13 Learning Advisor n.wilson@roncalli.school.nz

Teaching Staff,
Mr Les Cosgrove

Mr Les Cosgrove Property Manager property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Mr Neville Lines

Mr Neville Lines Groundsperson, Property Assistant property@roncalli.school.nz

Property Team,
Mr David Adams

Mr David Adams Workshop Technician, Classroom Support d.adams@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mr Dave Batchelor

Mr Dave Batchelor College Archivist archives@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mr Peter Burke

Mr Peter Burke IT Technician p.burke@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Virginia Cabreana

Mrs Virginia Cabreana Counsellor counsellor@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,
Ms Zoe Cowie

Ms Zoe Cowie Classroom Support z.cowie@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Miss Carolyn Fuller

Miss Carolyn Fuller Foods Technician c.fuller@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Miss Emma Goddard

Miss Emma Goddard Sports Coordinator sportsco@roncalli.school.nz

Sport,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Marian Mehrtens

Mrs Marian Mehrtens Gateway Manager m.mehrtens@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Ally Redhead

Mrs Ally Redhead Librarian a.redhead@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sandy Richards

Mrs Sandy Richards Student Systems Manager s.richards@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Ashley Shaw

Ms Ashley Shaw Counsellor a.shaw@roncalli.school.nz

Well-being,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Cathy Shearer

Mrs Cathy Shearer Director of International Students, Teacher of Independent Learning Programme, Careers & Pathways c.shearer@roncalli.school.nz

International,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Kerry Small

Mrs Kerry Small Teacher Aide k.small@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Rose Struthers

Mrs Rose Struthers Financial Assistant, Principals PA, BOT Secretary r.struthers@roncalli.school.nz

Board of Trustees,Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Jonelle West

Mrs Jonelle West Teacher Aide, Science Technician, Arts Coordinator j.west@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Sue Williams

Mrs Sue Williams Administration Assistant - Student Management s.williams@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Ms Jose Zandbergen

Ms Jose Zandbergen Classroom Support j.zandbergen@roncalli.school.nz

Non Teaching Staff,
Mrs Gayle Burke

Mrs Gayle Burke

Property Team,
Mrs Diane de Wit

Mrs Diane de Wit

Property Team,
Mrs Vicki Ewart

Mrs Vicki Ewart

Property Team,
Mrs Rose Harper

Mrs Rose Harper

Property Team,
Mr Anthony Whelan

Mr Anthony Whelan

Property Team,
Mr William Waterstone

Mr William Waterstone

Property Team,
Father Chris Friel

Father Chris Friel Board of Trustees Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Mick Goodwin

Mr Mick Goodwin Board of Trustees Parent Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Jeremy Hogan

Mr Jeremy Hogan Vice Chair BOT, Parent Representative BOT

Board of Trustees,
Mr Kelly O'Driscoll

Mr Kelly O'Driscoll Chair BOT, Parent Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Gareth Oudemans

Mr Gareth Oudemans Board of Trustees Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,
Mr Gary Shand

Mr Gary Shand Board of Trustees, Proprietors Representative

Board of Trustees,